Authors, composers, publishers: participate in the life of your Society

March 2017

Are you interested in being a candidate for SACEM governing bodies?


SACEM’s Annual General Assembly will be held on Tuesday 20 June 2017 at 2:30pm at SACEM headquarters, 225, Avenue Charles-de-Gaulle in Neuilly-sur-Seine.


Please send your candidature application in writing to the General Secretariat of the Board of Directors (225, Avenue Charles de Gaulle - 92528 Neuilly-sur-Seine Cedex - France) no later than Friday 31 March 2017.

Your application will include a presentation of your professional roles and responsibilities and career as well as your motivations for your candidature (Art. 97 and 108 of the General Rules).
An online application will be provided to help candidates set out this presentation (you will receive your login password upon receipt of your letter of candidature).

Conditions for candidature

Members of the Board of Directors, Supervisory Board and Programmes Committee are elected by the General Assembly.

Board of Directors

Being a permanent member for at least one year or a professional member with two consecutive terms on a Statutory Committee (Art. 14 of the Articles of Association)
7 positions: 2 authors, 1 author-director, 2 composers and 2 publishers.

Supervisory Board

Being a permanent member for at least one year or a professional member with two consecutive terms on a Statutory Committee (Art. 22 ter of the Articles of Association)
6 positions: 2 authors (or authors-directors), 2 composers and 2 publishers.

For the initial formation of the Supervisory Board at the General Assembly on 20 June 2017, all 6 members must be elected. In each category (author or author-director, composer and publisher), the candidate with the most votes will be elected to a three-year term and, in order to provide for renewal of one half of Supervisory Board members per category, the second candidate will be elected to a two-year term.

Programmes Committee

Being a permanent or professional member for at least one year (Art. 24 bis of the Articles of Association).
3 positions: 1 author, 1 composer and 1 publisher.

Regulatory and Technical Committee members are appointed by the Board of Directors.

Regulatory Committees

- Audiovisual Committee
10 positions: 3 authors, 1 author-director, 4 composers and 2 publishers
- Symphonic Music Committee
12 positions: 8 composers and 4 publishers
- Popular/Variety Music Committee
15 positions: 5 authors, 5 composers and 5 publishers
- Author-Directors Committee
8 positions: 8 author-directors

Technical Committees

- Phonographic Self-Production Committee
9 positions: 3 authors, 3 composers and 3 publishers
- SACEM Heritage and Remembrance Committee
9 positions: 4 authors, 1 composer, 2 author-directors and 2 publishers
- Members’ Professional Training Committee
10 positions: 10 members
- Young Audiences and Cultural Action Committee
5 positions: 1 author, 1 author-director, 2 composers, 1 publisher

To vote

Voting by post or electronically is open from 18 May (9am) to 19 June (12pm midday).
It is also possible to vote at SACEM headquarters on 20 June from 1pm to 4pm.

For further information

... on the elections, how to vote, the committees’ roles and operation, consult SACEM Articles of Association and General Rules.


SACEM members: stand for election to SACEM governing bodies before 31 March 2017. For all the details on the positions to be filled, click here.

Published March 23 2017